See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Bubbles

.......... it’s too hot for me already, so I’ve been inside most of the day. This month’s photo group competition theme is ‘ In A Fluid State ‘, so I’ve been trying to come up with an entry I’m happy with. The main blip is an ‘oil on water’ macro that most people have had a go at at some point, but I’ve never tried it before - this is the best of a bad bunch, I might have another go before I give up.
I have added another couple of possibilities in extras but I’m not thrilled with either of them - just one of those days, I guess :-/

I just got everything set up to take the extras in the mini photo ’studio’ ( a small tent made of translucent nylon with an open front) and in walks Bear who thinks “ Ooooo, that looks just perfect for a cat to sleep in, thanks mum” and promptly leaps from the floor through the open front and into the tent ......... glass of water went flying all over my light box and soaked the floor of the tent - good job it was only water 2 minutes later and it would have been water, oil and food colouring ........ and Bear would have been sworn at. As it was it cleaned up ok but when I started again I made sure I remembered to close the kitchen door. Not the most hilarious story but it was a lesson learned ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.