Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Friday — Reflections

After dinner this evening, we drove to Morro Bay to the walk our pups in Tidelands Park. They love to walk. Then it was my turn.

I walked from Tidelands Park along the Embarcadero to meet Mr. Fun at the north end near Tognazzini’s Dockside Restaurant. The Friday evening summer crowd of tourists was evident and once in a while I had to navigate my way around a large group.

The journey took me approximately 23 minutes and when I add in the minutes that I had spent walking the pups, I had reached the 30 minute quota my doctor has advised me to walk. This is not about walking fast or heart rate. My physician refers to it as “load bearing” exercise.

Even though I am not wild about walking, Morro Bay’s Embarcadero provides a very entertaining route to stroll. I stopped all along the way to take photos; however, the reflection on the surface of the water of these boats caught my attention. It was a lovely evening to be outdoors.

Good night from
California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!







.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.