Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

New Beings

"It's good to be alive," said one fawn to the other as they frolicked in the cemetery.
Stopped at two cemeteries this afternoon, the second being Holy Cross at Yeadon, PA, where a friend made her first visit to the grave of her great grandparents.


Catholic cemeteries in the US always seem more formal and plain to me than others, so the surprise appearance of a doe and her two babies was very striking. I only realized later that I'd captured one fawn licking its lips and the other in mid-kick as it danced for the joy of being alive. 

Extra shows the doe as she slowly began leading her young away from the humans. Her side shows scars, as far as I can tell, possibly from being hit by a car and scraped. I saw no other problem, as she walked gracefully.
A beautiful living family wandered through a crowded parking lot full of dead families, and I got a glimpse of them. Huzzah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.