Mildred

A lazy blip. An update on Mildred, the Sheffield University Peregrine who is currently incubating 4 eggs on the nest platform. This is a screen shot from the webcam. As you can see she is looking serene. By the looks of the bones on the platform, she has had some supper quite recently. The eggs should start to hatch in a few days now. Exciting stuff.
My day has been filled once more with preparations for the move. Trying to get as much done before we go on holiday in a couple of weeks. I'm struggling to keep up with commenting at the moment, so I think I'm going to turn off the comments for a week or two. I hope everyone will forgive my lack of communication, and resume comments when I'm feeling a bit more back to normal. I'll endeavour to keep going with daily posts - I want to make sure I have a journal of the weeks and months ahead, but the photos might be a bit random and unplanned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.