On Some Days

By V1k1

Baby It's Cold Outside

I woke to a very heavy frost this morning which was why I didn't want to come out from under the duvet.  The forester had lit the fire in the lounge which was welcome.  I walked to the gate and took pictures of frosty objects.  It is the sort of photography I loved when I first started blip.  I have sat by the fire with the laptop on my knee and caught up with you all.  
I have to make a note for the Rugby followers that last night our national team was nowhere near the Irish team who recorded another win and earned the honour of a series win in New Zealand against the All Blacks.  Our son was happy to get into the car and drive home after watching the first thirty minutes.  

The Rose   Amanda Mcbroom  sung by many artists


 . . . . When the night has been too lonely
And the road has been too long
And you think that love is only
For the lucky and the strong
Just remember in the winter
Far beneath the bitter snows
Lies the seed that with the sun's love
In the spring becomes the rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.