Warm wander!

Saturday 16th July 2022                     (backblip)

A lovely wander 'up the the road' this afternoon ...... great to see so many different butterflies about :-)

We saw Peacock, Small Tortoiseshell, Small White, Large White, Green-veined White, Small Skipper & Meadow Brown

Also seen & blipped:

Top - Common Blue (female)
Bottom - Gatekeeper (with open wings!)

Right -  a Moth ......  bit of a mystery as we thought to begin with it was a Brown-line Bright-eye!

It looked right when we found it in my book .... but having looked at the images online I don't think it is!

Hope somebody in Blipland can identify it for us :-)

Stay safe everyone :-)


Posting this Sunday ...... depending on how hot it gets over Monday & Tuesday I may not be online as my little computer room could become an oven! Catch you when I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.