The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Food!

As I stepped out onto Madison Avenue in NYC, the first thing I did was breath in delicious smells from the several food trucks parked outside of Mt. Sinai Hospital.

My stomach was screaming for food, and as I approached the parking garage on E. 99th Street, this food truck got my attention.

Noodles? Yes. Thai Drunken Noodles? Must have. It was 2:30 in the afternoon, and I had not eaten all day.

I snapped this photo as I walked to get in line. Less than a minute later, the girl in the truck announced that they were officially out of food.

3 people in front of me, and they were out of food.

I was sad and hungry, and ended up having to wait until we arrived back home to eat.

Once again, I missed out on having street food on a beautiful NYC day.

Next week, I will plan more carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.