The Plan

My plan worked eventually, and a squirrel turned up early this morning looking for an easy breakfast. I was happy to oblige. And Blip it...

I spent the afternoon in Findhorn again, mostly with cousin Mike and Dougie. We scooted around the bay for an hour in Dougie's dinghy which brought some welcome breeze and salt spray. 

I was even entrusted with the helm briefly, while the others dealt with some water slopping about in the bottom of the boat. I was facing the stern at this point which kept things interesting. 

I caught up with my cousin Linda too and had to endure a Covid cuddle. Pray for me... 

[Ed note:- Red squirrels are native in Scotland, but under threat from the grey squirrels, and protected. Grey ones were introduced, and are classed as vermin.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.