Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Early Doors!

I headed out early for a stroll this morning, taking note of the amber weather warning of extreme heat. It was a really lovely temperature and so peaceful in the quiet of Sunday morning. I did like smiling and saying hello to some dog walkers as I went. :-)

The temperatures have gradually risen as the day has progressed but I've enjoyed sitting in the shade of the garden doing a spot of jigsaw puzzling this afternoon.

Currently watching the highlights of the Tour de France where the riders are melting in 37 degrees heat. I'm looking forward to the new BBC One drama that begins tonight. The Control Room is on for three nights, concluding on Tuesday. It's been a little while since a great drama so here's hoping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.