Escapee!

I ticked off my list of jobs in the morning whilst it was still reasonably cool and then had a very lazy afternoon in the shade of the willow arch, catching up with Jimmy Perez and occasionally dozing.

I must take my camera out to the mini meadow early tomorrow as I had forgotten how the beautiful blue chicory flowers only bloom for a day and by mid afternoon they have faded and died.    However, I took a wander around the meadow (which takes all of about three minutes if I'm idling) to see if anything new was emerging.  Certainly the vetch has appeared in recent days, not in the numbers of Year 1, but I'm glad it is still there.  Also I spotted a wild basil pushing its way through and the yarrow is now in flower.  This teasel has escaped from the mini meadow on to the rockery but we will allow it to fully flower then collect the heads for the seed and pull it.  It's too much of a giant to stay where it is.

Keep cool and be safe over the next two days folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.