horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

The Future's Orange?

It feels like I'm giving up, but.... The wee orange Mini has spent the last 7 and a bit months in the stable not moving, and with so much else to do I've finally found a garage that'll take it in to give me a quote on the work needed on it.

I may have rebuilt the engine, but replacing the sub-frame and now (seemingly) the head gasket having gone, I just don't have time. Best get the experts involved.

Manhandled out (given, despite having a spark at the pluts, they are almost immediately coated in wet oil after putting them back in, so he won't fire up), dripping sweat in the heat with the effort. But time to arrange collection and then see what the cost is (I've got a list of absolutely needed, and nice-to-haves).

And no, I've still not got rid of the big MINI, despite the new car having been here a few months now. Really need to bite the bullet and clean it up and get some photos for selling... It's just... I really really like that car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.