Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

De Horsten

Grandson is an early bird every morning and so I thought it wise to start the day early with a morning walk in the greens of De Horsten, a couple of acres land and woods owned by our royals and largely open to the public for walks... we noticed from the signs at the entrance of the park that almost anything but walking is prohibited (like: cycling, fishing, horseriding, walking your dog, smoking etc.) Eh we enjoyed our walk alright together with other walkers there, who were my peers. 

In that park is this former hunter's lodge situated and since many years it's the much loved tea-house of this park 'The Horsten" 

Apart from a bad cough I have some fever since Mid-week and yesterday I thought it wise to have a Corona test done, just in case to exclude that option... but then this eve I got the result and it's positiv... Oh?! I do have a Corona infection than! Cough, sore throught and headache, yes indeed + that fever... so I need to take a bit more care of getting better again. My daughter took a selftest and tested negative, thank goodness for that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.