Another tragedy

Today 3 young children were swept out to sea from the end of the island where we grew up. There was a camp there where my grandmother worked. We would go to work with her in the summer. The camp was sold but it is still operated as a campground and popular vacation spot for many city people. The children swam out to far and the tide grabbed them. One was rescued by a kayaker and one was saved by a rescue boat. The third, a 10 year old girl so I am told has not been found. rescue operations have ended for today. This is not the official word so I may have to clear up details tomorrow. Tragic for the family and everyone who tried to help.
I managed to get my back blips done today from 6-16 through 6-27 and July 4th if you care to take a look.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.