bananablip

By bananablip

Poetic

Shrewsbury is manic at the moment with some big gigs in the Quarry, turning the whole place pretty crazy. That and the sun have turned the beer gardens into the busiest places on earth. This afternoon I escaped to Bishop’s Castle with some run club people for a night of camping.

I love Foxholes Campsite for its 360° views and beautiful walk into the village. We had the (obligatory) trip to the Three Tuns and a wonder around town but alas, the Poetry Pharmacy was closed. An epic camp dinner followed by some games of Mölkky. Perfect evening.

I kept seeing elephant references around BC today which I hadn’t really noticed before (murals, statues etc). A quick google tells me that an elephant got left behind by a circus during World War II and made its home there. There’s even some relatively recently discovered footage of it. Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.