A murky cold wet day …

….. ….. for mid-July. We’re getting through winter bit by bit. It’s been wetter than I remember winters being 20 odd years ago. I love it when it’s only 3°C but crisp and clear, and beautiful blue skies. It’s changed.

We did have a walk this morning, and Missy was keeping to the grass whenever she could, avoiding any wet concrete. I’ve not seen her do that before. The rubbish trucks were emptying bins, so I put some away for my neighbours. I made the most of having my wet weather gear on. Missy didn’t want to join in that venture - she went and sat by the front door and waited for me! She definitely voted with 4 feet. I’d put her oilskin coat on too, so she wasn’t cold.

Not much got achieved for the rest of the day, and even a nap snuck in this afternoon.

Many thanks for all the lovely comments & hearts & stars for yesterday’s sunrise - that was super of you. Maybe it’ll be my favourite for 2022!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.