Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Blinds down, Pimms chilling

Sarah and I are extremely lucky that we don’t have anything to do this afternoon. She has been to the wildlife rescue this morning to help them make sure the animals are all as comfortable as possible, and we shall spend the afternoon reading.

My Mum is still in hospital, she’s quite confused about what’s happening, yesterday she told me she’s having quadruple bypass surgery, which caused a small panic, but that’s not quite right. My step dad did have that five years ago and she’s got it muddled, but I do think she is having some sort of surgery - I’m awaiting a call from the ward to find out what’s what. I can’t get down there until at least Friday, hopefully it will be a little cooler by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.