Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Power

for MonoMonday

WhenI had my 50th Birthday, my darling husband wanted to buy me a special present

And as I am not the handbag, fur coat, Michelin Star restaurant type of woman, he wanted to buy me a really special gift

So he paid for me to have a flight out of Exeter in a Hawker Hunter aircraft

https://youtu.be/4pzOXPOT2AE

In a dreadful stormy November we flew out of Dublin at 6am and were met by Captain McGee (ex RAF and a pure gentleman )

And drove to where this mighty aircraft was parked

Conditions were adverse but we did our flight brief and took off at speed down the coast of the UK

Captain asked .. are you you ok to do a 360 .. yes of course I said

This means pulling the aircraft right around where you experience your whole body turning to cement

. Amazing

And he asked .. how about a few barrel rolls .. yes Isaid .. go for it

Now barrel rolls are well, very rolly

I was yelling with delight - much to The Captain’s surprise (he had given me 3 bags (you know the drill) but my stomach was enjoying it as much as I was

Then he said to me (in a delightful British accent)…. How would you feel about a 360 and then go directly into the barrel rolls (yep Let’s do it)

And we did

It was just amazing from beginning to end

So this is my entry for MM Power

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.