This is the day

By wrencottage

A warm welcome

Smithers has been availing himself of the chill-out room down in the cellar today, and enjoying reading his book in the ambient temperature, sitting on one of the recliner chairs so thoughtfully provided by son #3 yesterday.

I, meanwhile, have been in my north-facing craft room, which was really pretty cool considering, (with the help of an electric fan) and have been enjoying myself being creative. I took my time, not feeling all that energetic in this heat, but I was pleased to have ended the day with these eight welcome cards. They are for our church office to send out to new members of staff. We have a new curate about to start with us, and they’d run out of stock of welcome cards, so it was time to make some more.

We pride ourselves on our warm welcomes at church, but this is taking the warmth a bit too far methinks!

Now I'm off down to join Smithers in the cellar ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.