Tanzy's project for today

She saw a rat and has spent nearly all day half under the bush waiting for it to reappear, it wasn't going to get away, not on her watch. I kept telling her it was long gone. I think it had come looking for food the birds drop from the feeders. Recon it will think twice in future. Ha Haa

Thank you for all the comments and stars for Mollys Birthday. it was a quiet one for her and so was today.
We had a lovely cool walk in the woods this morning very early then spent the day pottering, we worked in the shaded area of the garden at the side of the house and we moved an old dilapidated and unsafe wooden seat no one sat on and I swept up all round and re arranged the flower pots, put the old table and chair in the area and it looks a lot nicer now. More room to move too. but it was all done at snail pace and we didn't exert ourselves in the heat. Then went and sat in the lounge which was the coolest room in the house and had a chat with Kirsty via messenger. I also got 2 wash loads done and dried it was so hot it dried in an hour.
 It was hot today but I am not looking forward to tonight's heat. Last night or rather about 4 this morning when I got up to let Molly out, I sat in the conservatory with the door open for ages and it was nice and cool.

Hope you are all coping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.