Hoverfly - happy in the heat

The lovely deep blue lavender in M&W's garden has been alive with hoverflies and bees all day. They're still busy now, at going up to 9pm. As this bush grows right outside our window, I took the photo through glass, without disturbing the fly. So the effect of the breeze was the only movement I had to contend with. My Extra is of the lavender itself - though I think there might be a blur of insect among the flowers.

Too hot for me today. The fan's been on all day and I have been lazy enough to finish my book, Kate Atkinson's Transcription. Too hot to knit. One more day of these temperatures and then they will return to a little more what we're used to. Loving the sunshine, though. Not complaining; just staying indoors! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.