One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Hot, Hot, Hot

Back up north today, the first train into London was cancelled, I just managed to catch my train from Euston, only 1 in 3 heading north was running, and there was no staff for the onboard "shop", which considering that there should have been 3 crews available seems remarkable. A good thing that I took my own drinks and lunch.

Out for a walk after dinner, I went along the Rochdale Canal which was surprisingly cool compared to everywhere else. I started by taking a few slow shutter speed shots of the water leaking around the lock gates, when this guy turned up with his narrowboat. Talking to him, it turned out that he lives full time on the boat and was heading north with no definitive plan, just going as he (and his partner who was in control of the boat) fancied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.