Plus ça change...

By SooB

The big white agapanthus

Work, office reorganisation, delivery of wood pellets, and more work.

The price of wood pellets has gone crazy - it’s increased by 50% since this time last year - but our regular supplier is doing a special deal for his regular customers which saves us a lot. Downside is getting a whole pallet delivered in hot weather. Happily the dry forecast means that can stay outside for a few days, and be carried in in the (relative) cool of the morning. I suggested we could move them in this evening, but Mr B sensibly poo-poo’d that idea (and given it was in the lie thirties when I took this photo at 9pm, I think he made the right call).

TallGirl has finally left the jungle (I’m behind on blips, she was in the Mexican jungle but now is not),

Anyway, it is still super hot, but my favourite Agapanthus is coping, so that’s good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.