UC More

... or possibly you see less.

Today we had our Information Day on campus for prospective students to visit. There were/are subject sessions, tours of departments etc and all sorts of information and sessions about services available. Information bags are handed out and to emphasise one of the current slogans these glasses were handed out as a bit of fun.

I'm a back room boffin so wasn't involved in face-to-face stuff, but I did help a slightly lost looking family on my to a meeting. I also scored a pair of glasses - highly sought after merchandise I gather.

I feel a whole new approach to meetings coming on ;-)

I've found a small area of mountains less affected by the weather. Nothing taxing but I'm sure I'll benefit from the hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.