Another Beautiful Day

By drewzealand

Gale force - How to recover.......

Today I drove Julie up to the Sign of the Takahe for an interview with
Campbell Live - it was blowing a gale, thought she would be blown away. However the view of Christchurch was a good back drop to talk about the health and wellbeing of Cantabrians. Julie works for Relationships Aotearoa who are the coordinators for the Earthquake Recovery counselling - she's really passionate about people being able to use the service - for one and all as she sees the need for support with the grief , loss, change and adjustments that people are asked to adapt to everyday as paramount to the recovery of Christchurch and regions.
Often Julie has tried to get me to talk with a counsellor when I have got het up over it all - I just tell her that I have blip as my vehicle to express what I think of it all. Julz said she was nervous as and that she felt like she had cotton wool in her mouth and that she didn't make a lot of sense!! I thought she did good.
Jendy Harpur and Warren (camera man) were really great at making her feel at ease.
I think its really useful to have a free counselling service for those who want to use it - lets hope the Governmnet continue funding it!!!
It should be on Campbell live on Thursday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.