Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Basking

Sumer is icumen in. It got up to 73F, just under 23C, with light breeze and perfect sunshine. I powered through a whole list of chores and errands in the morning, paid bills, bought a new bed for the cat I hope to have, cleaned house, and did laundry. Bella came for the afternoon and we played in great mounds of shaving cream and food coloring and decorated her whole body as if it were a birthday cake. Then we rinsed her clean and went off to the park for bouncing, sliding, swinging, and leaping, after which, on the way home, she just stopped in her tracks and leaned against a wall to soak in the sun. I couldn't decide between pictures of her as a cake and this one. I went with this one because it better describes the joy of the first truly warm and sunny day of the year.

As if all that weren't enough, I went to a reading of the 29th Street Writers in the evening and was gob-smacked by the power of their work.

Here's an odd thing: since I came back from New York I am incapable of taking pictures that I like. Apart from the odd flower, kitten, or baby, I am speechless. I note this and wait to see what may come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.