cassnett

By cassnett

Kokopelli

Being confined to home because of the heat and my health at the moment I have been able to spend longer on my blips and hopefully make them more interesting.

I have just put together a short Fill-In talk for the KTN (Keynsham Talking Newspaper) a free audio news and magazine service for people who are partially sighted, blind or unable to read newsprint,  I belong to the Magazine Section we are a friendly group meeting fortnightly - it is a very interesting group as each of our inputs is very different it amazing what you learn.
My blip today shows my Native American semi-precious necklace with lots of tiny symbols  - there are many symbols not necessarily on my necklace but two I would like to mention are:
The BUFFALO  & KOKOPELLI
The American buffalo is a symbol of abundance and manifestation.  The birth of the Sacred White Buffalo is a sign of hope and an indication of good times to come.
KOKOPELLI - The humpbacked flute player (often with feathers or an antenna-like protrusion on his head)   In a legend told by Hopi Native Indians he carried unborn children in a sack on his back and distributed them to women.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.