The Morning Side of the Pier

I don't usually get to blip this side of the pier because most often it's in shadow later in the day when I get there.

Marian had an early dentist appointment so I drove her in and was there at 8.45 am. The only problem was that I hadn't picked up my camera - I don't do things like that, well not usually anyway. So it's iPhoneography today, not what I like to do but it's not turned out too bad with a little sunshine lighting the scene.

We were going to go for breakfast but with the amount of traffic that was going in when we were, we decided to go home once Marian came out of the dentist. We had a nice breakfast at home on the terrace.

Sitting out later, it was quite warm but had clouded over. Around middday we heard the thunder and soon the rain started. The rain was drying as soon as it hit but after a while it actually completely wetted the surface. All gone now and warming up again. Once tonight's over we should have more reasonable temperatures in the low 20s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.