Kick off your shoes....

... and let the cool afternoon air tickle your pinkies. Pleasure doesn't have to be complicated. Went to London for a haircut and to attend some shindig in the Mall to do with the America's Cup which was on show there. You know how sometimes you make an arrangement that's a bit vague because you think you know where you're meeting and it doesn't turn out to be the place you thought it was? Maybe you don't, maybe it's just me. Anyway, Andrew, the mate I was going with, suggested a beer beforehand at the Rose and Crown in St James's. Except that he meant the Red Lion in Crown Passage. I thought I knew where he meant but was mistaken. To cut a long story short we finally met and had our beers, then went to the do. I met some interesting people and it was all passing quietly when another mate, Wardy, walked in with his Irish friend, a property developer in the Czech Republic. Wardy has a Byronesque streak - mad, bad and dangerous to know. So the day went downhill fast, hence I'm back-blipping in a darkened room waiting for the Paracetamol to kick in.

Before the damage, however, I'd sauntered through St James's Park, taking a pic here and a pic there. In the morning I'd blogged a picture of a large salmon, thanks to fellow blipper Kathymay who'd featured the fish in a blip, remembering her late father. I'm trying to get some information on it since I know that a salmon that size on the River Ouse is a rare catch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.