Happy boy

Unfortunately not my photo!
Son and grandson got up early to go higher into the Pyrenees with food a provisions for the day. They enjoyed the fresher air all day before going back down to the mountain house.

I had sweaty day on phone and internet again. Everything so complicated! Eventually found a suitable trike and tried put in an order, but bank wouldn’t let me pay. Rang them to complain and nice man explained not a straightforward payment to the site so probably an arnaque. He researched further and found another dodgy one connected to them. Thanked him profusely and cancelled order.
. Later phoned another site without bike I wanted. But seems only possibility. This through well reputed site. So tomorrow will ring my doctor to ask for a prescription for a trike, now that possibility has been explained to me.
We’ll see.

Stayed in all day and had phone chats with old friend and cousin in England. We’re all aghast at the heat and people not doing anything to improve global situation.

Down to 27degrees this evening which is vast improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.