Snapdecisions

By HF1

Jersey Tiger Moth

Once again we went for a bike ride before the heat set in ! Paul had his brakes seen too recently so we took my bike to be checked in Sherborne.
This afternoon was sooo hot - I thought I would melt - we just didn’t know where to put ourselves! In the end I put my feet in a bucket of cold water and my head immediately felt better . The temperature was just over 35 celcius which I can’t ever remember here before!
Unfortunately it didn’t cool down at night so it was the hottest night on record ! We slept on top of the duvet instead of under it with the fan on full blast . I feel for people who are in urban areas or who are homeless- it must be unbearable .
This moth was fluttering around outside the z health food shop in Sherborne!
Apparently they like buddleia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.