Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Feather

What's it like in heaven mother
Amongst those clouds so white
Do the angels on their harps
Play you a lullaby every night
Does Gabriel call the numbers
In an eternal bingo game
Is getting a full house
Still heaven just the same
Are you there in your best frock
Dancing with your favourite man
Is the whisky on the house
Or do you sneak a sip if and when you can
Down here it's much the same my love
We're all missing you every day
Will gran be visiting us
The children here often say
I have each time to remind them
That their beloved gran has gone
At which they all laugh
And say I'm having them on
For they both see you
When you pop in to kiss them to sleep
I've seen you there sat on their bed
When through the door I'd peep
So I know you are still with them
As you are my love with me
And I am oft reminded of that
When I look around and see
A white feather on the ground
Or floating down to earth
Or like let night when I looked up
After fastening the saddle girth
And saw above me clouds 
So fluffy, so white and clear
And in their midst your feather
Oh thank you for that my dear
I really needed to know that
You were there for me just then
And that if ever I'm in need
You will be there again
For if ever there's a one
I could rely on at any time
It's you my angel in heaven
Oh sweetest, dearest mother of mine


Terry Rhiannyr (Terry Reader)
April, 2013


Thank you everyone for your wonderful comments about Tabs. I'm overwhelmed by everyone's lovely thoughts and wishes for him and his health.

He's eaten well for the past couple of days - he's on a special prescription food that's designed to get as much energy in him in as little a quantity and he seems to be enjoying it so far. He's been lovely and "fussy", wrapping himself around us and wanting/ enjoying the attention in the way he used to do. Generally he's enjoying his life and that is what we wanted to see happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.