I'm Late!

LOL...I was supposed to upload this blip last night. But after a long day of helping my son and his kids move, and a dinner last night out at the botanical garden's president's home on Sauvie Island...it was late by the time I got home and the day had slipped on by.

This is in said president's rock garden - a Prickly Pear or Optuntia - I don't know the species. But it's a beauty isn't it?

Today I played my usual Tuesday ladies club play and played really well for a change. Followed by botanical garden stuff and another trip out to Sauvie Island late afternoon - this time for wine with a friend of a board member. We're "getting to know her" - hoping she can connect us with all sorts of interesting women who love gardens and want to connect with us somehow. I'll try to take a more interesting photo tonight, and I will upload it tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.