Hungry

We are excited, that a pair of blackbirds chose our buddleja close to our balcony for their nest. 
We have the best view what's going on.
16th July the first babies has hatched. H0tamer is documenting the story since the beginning. Have a look here.
Today, while Mama Blackbird was hunting for tiny worms, I saw two big beaks appearing over the nest. I couldn't resist to blip them. 
There are still two unhatched eggs in the nest, so we are waiting.
We learn so much about blackbirds in those days. What a gift!

I thought I could use the much too hot days to continue the renovations of the (former ) rooms of the boys. But I had a nasty migraine most of the day and did nothing. I didn't even decide where to begin first, sigh!
Tomorrow is a new day. Four rooms to go - I think I will not become bored. And I surely will find a lot of occasions for a lot of procrastination  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.