Sitting by the window.

Hottest day of the year and I’d a hospital appointment! I was referred last week to Maxillofacial Surgery at our local hospital. Covid19 precautions correctly still very much in place. That’s proper. Sat by one of many open windows in two waiting areas this afternoon; all treatment rooms and big public spaces were effectively air conditioned. Arrived in good time, parked easily (no charges), seen by nurse practitioner in team, then she took me to orthodontic scan team… and shortly afterwards was passed back to surgeon who had my films. After examination and consultation she passed me to phlebotomy for blood tests, as part of a future scan. Within 1.5 hours I was back in the car. Well done NHS Scotland. On the way home car outside temperature gauge showed 31°c.

Our house was warm most of the day; well ventilated, but not much air movement. We had our dinner in shade in the garden, and a breeze had got up. Pleasant. I read a bit.

Family in Outer Hebrides had a more typical Scottish summer’s day. And continued to enjoy the beaches. Younger son was running part of a rugby camp. Early start, they’d a hot one by mid afternoon finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.