(200) Human Interest

After thinking about it for years I finally acquired a camera converted for infrared photography. I've previously used an IR filter with a 'normal' DSLR but this involves extended exposure times, slow setup etc. whereas the converted camera can be used as easily as a regular DSLR. Just for the sake of it I decided to use the fisheye lens to test out the IR body and stopped off at the prom in Kirkcaldy for a few snaps. The RAW image has a slightly brown cast to it but I've converted this image to black (and grey) and white in Lightroom. The couple on the left of the image were apparently looking at me as I stood leaning on the barrier with camera raised to take a photo. I guess they had no idea that they were going to be in the shot, given that I was pointing the camera well away from them, but the 8mm Samyang has an incredibly wide field of view so here they are, looking into Blipland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.