Question Mark

Polgonia interrogationis
That's the name the Seek app gave this butterfly which looks very much like an Eastern Comma but has a silver mark on the underside of its hindwing that looks like a question mark.  A picture of it with its wings partially open is in the extra.  It's surprisingly colorful.

The buddleia is actually a dark bluish-purple but my camera distorts the color and I haven't resolved that yet.  

Today I did my TA duty with Russ M again.  We walked in the heat (85 degrees) and high humidity at North Chagrin Reservation along the asphalt all-purpose trail because it had been raining yesterday.   I saw a dark fishing spider on a tree.  I forgot to check my phone after we finished.  For today I wracked up 11,835 steps or 4.2 miles.  Russ counted 59 guests with 1 assist. 

I need a teenager to help me with technology.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.