Come into the Garden

By aprecious

I can see everything...

It's not that I'm psychic or something...but if I sit on this stile I can see the world from here...

And then just as I'm peering around Ol' Blue Eyes comes bounding towards me...I mean phwoar...

Think aprecious thought he was a bit on the scary/skittish side, but defo my type.

Where was his owner? Snotty tried to grab him - holy beans on toast - ended up in a heap on the floor. aprecious and me tried really hard not to laugh. We were so well behaved.

Anyway this daft dog was dancing around us like a big silly thing and by now I was a bit bored because as you know, frisbees and balls are my real (and only) true love so I wanted him to just bound off somewhere else...

But he wouldn't.

'Would you just get lost?' I thought. Nothing comes in the way of me and my walk... and chase...

Anyway, for ten minutes Laurel and Hardy, The Keystone Cops Snotty and aprecious tried to catch him... then over the brow of the hill a man - looking somewhat worse for wear - came panting, pointing and staggering about....

The aforementioned daft dog bounded towards him, the man captured him (apparently he'd been on the run for 40+ minutes) and that was that. And so I could continue on my way indulging myself in the love of my life... running and catching, catching and running.

Think I'm tired now? Think again. I'm just de-fluffing my tennis ball, charging around with Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer toy and playing with Pud.

Straight out of the camera this shot and mostly deliberate and I really like it.
Three mile swim, several mile walk and now off to work on first draft of Edinburgh play...

The sun is out but whilst out with Maud it was, simultaneously, hail stoning. What's to do?

Edit - for an even closer look at those fangs - go Large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.