dfb24

By dfb24

Trumpet Vine...

...climbing up the outside of my neighbors' garage. This morning I brought Toms' office chair out & put it in the car--he used it when he was working on the computers in his workroom--& took it over to Goodwill. I was surprised when the man said their new policy was not to accept any furniture so he wouldn't take it. I asked why, & he said he wasn't sure why, but they aren't going to be selling furniture anymore. I brought it back home with me. My next door neighbor was outside when I got back & suggested I put it out on the curb & no doubt someone would take it. I thought that was a good idea so I rolled it out front & left it on the curb. I don't think it was even 15 minutes later when there was a knock on my door & it was the neighbor who lives on the corner. He asked if I was getting rid of the chair as he needed a new one, & I told him to help himself, so he took it. That was easy. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.