Todays pickings

I think I'm going to be busy tomorrow making tomato soup to freeze. plus cucumber and apple chutney courtesy of Cathy 1947's recipe she sent me. One one day the other the next

Been a lot cooler today rather warm to start but cooling a lot now.

Might get some sleep. I had a horrible night, It was so warm then Molly kept getting me up as she wanted to wee and she was hot too but wouldn't keep the wet towel on her. Then she started drinking lots of water and was sick. so about 4am I was still awake. Molly went into Paula's room so I got a bit of sleep but was up again at 7am and found Paula had slept the rest of the night downstairs, we took the dogs a walk and did some shopping, came home had a coffee and fell asleep, which was much needed. So a very late lunch.

My granddaughter says she also slept downstairs on the settee it was cooler, I bet a few people did.

They forecast thunder and heavy rain for up here this afternoon but nothing as yet has happened and it's nearly 6.30pm. A few days cooler weather then back to another heatwave.

Hope you all survived the hot day and night. see you tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.