My Restless Lens

By terri365

1641 - Survived the heatwave!

I am just no good in these sorts of temperatures and it was made even worse by the humidity today.  Aonghus and I both struggled on our morning walk even although it was cooler in the woods.

I stayed outside to work for a bit in the morning as it wasn't as hot as yesterday until about 11am - then it soared and I was forced in.  I only let Aonghus out to do a pee every now and then!  He wasn't much interested in going out anyway.

I am glad I am not living in London right now!

I had to go to Callander to pick up some meds for Aonghus which is almost half an hour away and I was melting by the time I got back as my air con isn't working just now...  The car is going in for an MOT next week so I was hanging off getting it fixed until then... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.