lovelife209

By mindful_life

Back to Blip

It’s been a long time and historically I have dipped in and out of blip. For the past 7 months I have been busy training for my longest ever running race which I completed on 9th July. It was amazing! I completed the 100km Race to the Stones in 13hrs 23minutes on one of the hottest days we had experienced this year.

It was a huge learning experience over the 7 months, in terms of training, nutrition, hydration and kit but it was truly amazing and I have already entered it again next year!

I finished 30th woman, 120th overall (I think nearly 1000 on the day). So pleased with the result and know it will only get better from here!

Whilst on the journey to complete my first ultra marathon I journaled in on Instagram and Facebook doing a daily video and post about my running every day, because for 9 months now I have been running every single day, an average of 8 miles a day. I loved the journey and keeping the record of it and now that it has stopped am very much missing the daily summary of my running and my day.

So now I return to blip with the intention of blipping everyday. It can be more versatile that a running journal and I very much hope I can keep it up!

Thank you for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.