A full on day

In the morning the HG visited his friend in the care home, and took him out for morning coffee, while I pottered in the house and garden.

Then I had lunch with June and Marion.  It was very enjoyable as we had not met for a while, and had lots to talk about.  They were very keen to see the wedding pictures of both the weddings we had been to, and I was happy to oblige.  We also discussed wedding attire as Marion's granddaughter is going to be a bride, and we agreed it is so difficult to get an outfit which suits, and which can be worn again, rather than something which will just hang in the wardrobe for ever.

June surprised us with a lovely gift of a flower arrangement she had done.  She is flower arranger at her church and has a talent for it, and we were delighted with our gifts.  I have included it in my collage.

After lunch I went shopping at Kingsgate, and then met up with the HG and we had a walk at the loch.  A lot going on, and I liked the fields around with the hay all cut too.

Temperature today is a wonderful 20C, which is so much better than the temperatures of the last few days.  A lovely sunny day with a little light breeze.  What could be nicer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.