Dallying with Agapanthus

Edit (thank you, Sue): I mean Agapanthus (of the lily family), not Allium (of the onion family). Title and blurb amended.

For some reason, I never think of challenges on a Wednesday. I don't know why! But today, after I'd cropped this photo, I thought 'Wide Wednesday'! (Thank you, host BobsBlips!) Imagine my delight when I saw that today's theme was flowers/plants/trees! So there we are.

The arrival of rain that I mentioned in my yesterblip turned out to be a non-event: one roll of thunder, a handful of heavy drops, and then it all went away again. Today, though it's been cloudy, offered only spits and spots of drizzle for a few minutes, early afternoon, and that was it. 

Thanks for all your kind comments yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.