New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Palace Grounds

Brain is mashed with house stuff and work stuff at the moment - just ask P about how I zoned out in the M&S foodhall and just couldn't cope with questions about what I wanted for tea.  We walked across town and then back.  The Palace Grounds are actually quite nice and these streams and trees give me some Dutch vibes.  

We've also decided that Winkies are the most gangster of all the garden birds.  We regularly have one owning the bird table not being intimiated in the least by hoards of jackdaws, magpies, squirrels and other birds.   I've just had one staring at me through the door.

Fun bonus from yesterday - we have big doors that open into the garden which were obviously open to let the cool air in last night.  One of the local foxes popped its head round the corner to check out the bird table whilst we were on the sofa.  Scapered pretty quick once it realised we were there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.