stuartjross

By stuartjross

UI

I had a desperately slow and frustrating day where the client's solicitor kept thinking up additional tweaks to a title plan. Had I been given a full thought out brief it was about 2 hours work. Instead I was still working on it at 5pm at the expense of other projects with clients also expecting their stuff today.

I had a very short ride up the Upper Inverroy track. I was sufficiently distracted with the day to even remember o start my app.. Previously I have recorded about 9.5km but more significant is near 1000 feet of ascent. The forest track has been hammered with wood trucks and is loose, dry and dusty. It is easy to lose back wheel traction on the steep bits going up and even easier to lock up the front wheel under braking pressure on the return.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.