Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Fox Confusion

So yesterday (bottom) two foxes showed up! One is an adult, the other a teenager from the looks of it. The top photo is the fox that showed up this morning for its breakfast. Seeing more than one fox made me wonder if the supposedly ONE fox I've been seeing regularly is actually more than one fox. So I have been studying the photos of foxes that I've taken this year and I think there are at least three. Which is to say two adults and now the young one that I don't think I've seen before. I think there are two adults because (see extra photo) there is one with a broken left bottom canine tooth, and one with a broken right canine tooth! And then the young one that still has both its bottom canines. Who knew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.