antipodean

By antipodean

Wine-ography

An accidental photo that accidentally came out quite well. This is the wine that I drank tonight at our dinner party.

Today was spent preparing for tonight - I finally got my chocolate tarts made and Mum came over to make a ratatouille and a lot of cleaning was done. The dinner was an opportunity to catch up with some family friends now that we're all home - Julia, Kate and I were all on exchange, and Megan is planning on going soon. Her sister Laura is doing amazing things in her degree so there was lots of interesting catching up to do. It was nice to hear what everyone had been up to, and I felt quite proud of mine and Mum's hosting skills. Also my chocolate tarts, which were entirely hand-made by me, went down rather well so I'm one step further in my dream of one day entering British Bake Off...

I didn't get many photos of the group because we were too busy eating and chatting, but this one is quite atmospheric. It's also inadvertently quite a good ad for the wine company, so maybe I have a future in wine ad photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.