Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Thistle

All I shot today . . . but what adventures later. But first: TdF . . . what a ride for Hugo Houle . . .

       I'd arranged to practise choir music with D and R in the afternoon. As I arrived at D's my mobile 'rang' : "Where are you?" Me: just arrived. "Well I'm not there. I'm in a ditch somewhere near Pole Knoll. I can't get up; I'm trying to crawl back to the van."

       Pole Knoll is about about twelve miles west on SR 260. R was called and we met up there and started looking and calling. D was in a gully hidden below the highway. We marvelled that she even had cell signal; and that for once I was carrying my mobile/cell phone.

      R and I were struggling to help D out of the rough terrain but a passerby seeing the vehicles off the side of the road stopped and asked if we needed help. "You're a big fellow; yes, we do need your help." He was big enough to pick D up once we'd got out of the rough and back to the road .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.