A Bluebird Day

My title is what accompanied this photo of Ella and Harry texted through from daughter Janelle while that we’re having lunch at the Cafe on The Remarkables Ski field.
I was ignorant as to what it meant, so good on Google giving me the answer.  The meaning in snow terms is…..” Bluebird is a distinctly American term for “a period of time characterised by sunny, cloudless weather, typically after a night of snowfall,” the term seems to be most popularly used in skiing”.
And we’ve had similar, wall to wall sunshine after so much rain. The ground is squelch squelch.
Thanks for your good wishes to Doug.  He’s not to bad, coughing so much and snivelling lots, very tired.  I did my five day RAT this afternoon (required because of international travel) which was negative.  Tomorrow Doug has to have a PCR because of international travel, he may (or may not) have a different variant. 
The follow up phone calls following on from the on line forms I’ve filled out on behalf of Doug came from various people have been many and are appreciated.  Such caring and nice ladies. 
And, many phone calls from our caring friends too. 

We’re both hoping for a better sleep tonight….I’m on the couch!!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.