Keep me in the loop!

Had already gone to bed but woke up with a start around 11:55, my Blip memory reminding me that I hadn't taken a photo all day. Switched on camera, pointed it out of the window, and clicked - the time stamp is 23:57!!

Was distracted during the day thinking about my long-distance friend Lisa Null who passed away, her joy and fascination in life and music undimmed although immobilised by appalling pain. Her last message to me was on 4th July, about the video of a song by another old friend I'd sent the link for. I'd said I was in the process of recording a version myself and her last words were:



Can hardly wait to hear your rendition. Please keep me in the loop! Lisa


Edit: and here's a link to Lisa herself singing "I'm going home to Georgia".....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.